11 12月 2018

卡赫(Kärcher) 选择Technyl®4earth®迈向可持续未来

目前,越来越多的公司认识到回收再利用材料的益处,商业应用再生塑料需求正在不断增长。建筑、汽车和电子行业的制造商,无论是因为管制规定或市场的刺激, 都纷纷转向使用再生聚酰胺,用于其可持续产品设计生产。

卡赫(Kärcher)是清洁技术的领先制造商,不断致力在压力清洗机和其他产品中增加再生材料的使用。 如今,卡赫已成为首批评估和采用索尔维Technyl® 4earth® 优质再生聚酰胺技术的主要国际原始设备制造商(OEM)之一。

卡赫(Kärcher)中央研发部材料技术部经理Daniel Carmine Manocchio表示:“可持续发展和环境保护牢牢扎根于我们公司的理念和行动之中。我们將Technyl®4earth®纳入我们资源节约解决方案后,已使用这种性能卓越的再生聚酰胺生产了100多万个高压喷枪。”

 

可持续性替代方案

喷枪必须满足一系列苛刻的要求,包括耐高压性、水解稳定性、极高的冲击强度、可打印性和与清洁剂的相容性。 经过全面测试,卡赫(Kärcher)选择了30%玻纤增强Technyl®4earth®复合材料,因为它完全符合上述标准。

Manocchio补充道:“在物理使用性能和可加工性方面,其性能完全可与PA6.6原生料相媲美,而且不会影响我们设备的卓越品质和安全性。在第一家生产工厂完全从Technyl®原生材料转换为Technyl®4earth®之后,我们正在进行可行性评估,以將其进一步应用到广泛的产品线中。”

索尔维Move4earth®项目总监Richard Bourdon指出:“能有卡赫(Kärcher)这样的全球知名品牌制造商认可Technyl®4earth®的价值,我们深感自豪。喷枪是我们所瞄准的完美应用典范,我们將继续探索新的机会,与客户建立合作伙伴关系,努力促进可持续设计和提高产品中再生塑料的含量。”

 

注重环保

Technyl®4earth®是PA6.6工程塑料系列产品,源自欧洲委员会(LIFE +计划)支持的 Move4earth® 项目,采用专利工艺技术,将稳定的技术织物来源(如汽车安全气囊垫)转化为优质聚酰胺。 Technyl®4earth®提供可媲美PA6.6原生料的性能,可显着降低二氧化碳排放、水消耗量和使用非可再生能源对环境的影响。

Technyl®4earth®拥有各种等级系列品可供使用,玻纤含量最高达50%。 索尔维专有的回收技术可确保稳定不变的材料质量和供应保障,能满足从汽车零部件到电器以及消费品和工业产品等各类市场中更注重可持续发展的高性能应用的快速增长需求。

了解有关Technyl® 4earth®优质再生聚酰胺的更多信息。

11 Dec 2018 / Circular Economy

Kärcher turns to Technyl® 4earth® on the path to a sustainable future

As more and more companies recognize the benefits of recycling and re-use of materials, demand for recycled plastics for commercial applications is growing. Whether spurred by regulation or the market, manufacturers in the building and construction, automotive and electronics sectors, in particular, are turning to recycled polyamide for use in their sustainable product designs. 

Kärcher, the leading manufacturer of cleaning technology, is one such company that is strongly committed to increasing its use of recycled materials in its pressure-washer and other products. This is why the company was one of the first major international OEMs to evaluate and embrace Solvay’s Technyl® 4earth® premium recycled polyamide technology.

Sustainability and environmental protection are firmly rooted in our company philosophy and actions,” says Daniel Carmine MANOCCHIO, Manager of the group Material Technology at Kärcher’s Central Research and Development. “After adopting Technyl® 4earth® as a component of our resource-conserving solutions, we have already manufactured more than 1 million high-pressure spray lances molded using this remarkable recycled polyamide.” 

A SUSTAINABLE ALTERNATIVE

The spray lances must meet a range of demanding requirements, including high pressure resistance, hydrolytic stability, very high impact strength, printability and compatibility with cleaning agents. After comprehensive testing, Kärcher selected a 30% glass fiber reinforced Technyl® 4earth® compound precisely because it meets these criteria.

It behaves exactly as comparable virgin PA6.6 both in terms of physical in-use properties and processability, without compromising the superior quality and safety of our equipment,” MANOCCHIO adds. “After switching the first production plant completely from virgin Technyl® to Technyl® 4earth® we are now evaluating its further use throughout our extensive portfolio.”  

We are proud to have such a globally renowned brand manufacturer as Kärcher recognizing the value of Technyl® 4earth®,” says Richard BOURDON, Move4earth® Project Director for Solvay. “The spray lance is a perfect example of the demanding applications we are targeting while exploring new opportunities and partnerships with customers seeking to foster sustainable design and increase the recycled plastic content in their products.”

CONSIDER THE ENVIRONMENT

Technyl® 4earth® is a range of PA6.6 engineering plastics born out of the Move4earth® project supported by the European Commission (LIFE+ program). A patented process transforms stable sources of technical fabrics, such as automotive airbag cushions, into prime quality polyamide. Technyl® 4earth® offers properties comparable to those of equivalent virgin PA6.6 and can significantly reduce the environmental impact in terms of CO2 emissions, water consumption, and use of non-renewable energy.

Technyl® 4earth® is commercially available in various grades with up to 50% glass content. Solvay’s proprietary recycling technology ensures both consistent material quality and security of supply to meet fast-growing demand for more sustainable high-performance applications in a wide range of markets, from automotive components to electrical appliances, and consumer and industrial goods.

Find out more about Technyl® 4earth® premium recycled polyamide.